Recent Tournament Results 
(scroll down to view all tournament results)
2022 Handicap Tournament

9-hole Champion - Jan Johnson

18-hole Champion - Julie Huber

2022 President's Cup Tournament

9-hole Champion - Jan Johnson

18-hole Champion - Carol Russell

2021 Member/Member Tournament

Sharon Schlauch and Victoria Pant

2021 WGA Club Championship

18-hole Club Champion - Sharon Schlauch

18-hole Senior Club Champion - Laura Mendenhall

18-hole Super Senior Club Champion - Diann Beck

9-hole Club Champion - Donna Aelmore

Handicap Tournament, March 30-31, 2022

32 of our WGA members participated in our annual Handicap Tournament which was a two-day, net event. What an amazing couple of days of golf we had this week.  Beautiful weather, a fantastic outdoor lunch, lots of laughs….and lots of winners! It really couldn’t have gone better!

And the winners were: 
9 HOLE OVERALL CHAMPION         Jan Johnson
18 HOLE OVERALL CHAMPION       Julie Huber

9 HOLERS        

       2nd NET    Debbie Beard
18 HOLERS    

       2nd NET    Diann Beck
       3RD NET    Laura Mendenhall
       4TH NET    Latha Naidu
       5TH NET    Sharon Gregory
       6TH NET    Vicki Becker
       7TH NET    Fran d'Autremont
       8TH NET    Rosina Foster
       9TH NET    Judy Sullivan
CLOSEST TO PIN 9 HOLERS:    Grove #3 - Debbie Beard
CLOSEST TO PIN 18 HOLERS – 24+    Pecan #4    Fran Bachan
CLOSEST TO PIN 18 HOLDERS - < 24    Pecan #7    Laura Mendenhall
STRAIGHTEST DRIVE:    Plantation #4    Dianne Gorsha

Julie Huber_edited_edited.jpg
Jan Johnson_edited.jpg

Julie Huber (left), 18-Hole Champion

Jan Johnson(right), 9-Hole Champion

All Winners (below)

Handicap - All winners.jpg
                                    President's Cup Tournament, May 25 and 26, 2022

After two amazing days of beautiful weather and great golf we have finished the President’s Cup for 2022.  I want to congratulate the winners listed below and Thank a few people who did a wonderful job to make this tournament so successful.  Nancy Crocker did an fantastic job with our lunch, decorations, snacks etc. Vicki Becker baked her way into our hearts with her assortment of muffins and bread in the locker room and Carol Russell made an amazing berry trifle that looked as pretty as it tasted!  Thank you to Cathy Lutz for the beautiful trophies, and to Cathy O’Leary for running our raffle and sign in sheets.  And of course as always, Thank you to Sharon Gregory for being my sounding board!.

Here are the winners below. The scores were close and there were several score card playoffs.  Our next major tournament is the Member/Member in late August.


Special contest winners were:               


Closest to the Line Drive:                      Fran d'Autremont    

18 Holers 22+ Hcp closest to the pin:     Nancy Crocker     

18 Holers 0-22 Hcp closest to the pin:    Fran d'Autremont

Raffle Winner:                                      Marilyn Terrell

Tournament results:

9 Hole Division 

CHAMPION - Jan Johnson



18 Hole Division


CHAMPION - Carol Russell


Champ Flight    1st place Gross - Sharon Schlauch

                      1st place Net - Debra Rylander

                      2nd place Net - Sharon Gregory


1st Flight         1st place Net - Julie Huber

        2nd place Net - Fran d'Autremont

        3rd place Net - Beverly Lindquist 

2nd Flight        1st place Net - Beverly Gerber

                      2nd place Net - Paula Brown

Jan Johnson - 9-holer result_edited.jpg
Carol Russell - 18-hole winner_edited.jpg
3 Groups.png

President's Cup 

Member / Member - September 18, 2021

We had 22 ladies play in our Member/Member Tournament.  Lots of great weather and great golf and some great Tee Gifts and a fabulous luncheon from our Social Committee!  Let’s start with all the thank you' s, cuz you know a great tournament like this doesn’t just happen!


Fran Bachan – worked so hard to make this event look effortless and kept everything running on time and smoothly!

Donna Aelmore and Bili Shelburne – stepped in and played as markers

Amiee Modic – baked amazing oatmeal, blueberry muffins for us all to munch on!

Teresa Howard – provided the cutest balloon garland to brighten up the balcony!

Ann James –  came out and took some great team photos and action shots and then sent them out to all of us!!

Debra Rylander – donated raffle prizes

Cathy O’Leary – Ran the 50/50 Raffle (boy does that girl love money)

Nancy Crocker and Laura Mendenhall – Did an amazing job from Blingy Hats, to golf gall balls and diamonds on the tables! What a great event you two put on!!

Dave Esch – Dave always does a great job for us on Tournament days, but working in a shotgun start around the rest of the Tee Sheet and not having anyone run into each other is always amazing to see him pull off.  And of course he ran the  scoreboard and handled all of the Para Mutual betting like the Pro he is!!


Now on to the winners:


1st Place:              Sharon Schlauch and Victoria Pant

2nd Place:              Pat Canipe and Cathy O’Leary

3rd Place:               Diann Beck and Teresa Howard

4th Place                Laura Mendenhall and Carol Russell


Closest to the pin on Grove 8:           Teresa Howard


50/50 Raffle: Cash Winner:               Ann Chumchal (She also loves money!!)

                      Prize Winner:             Sharon Schlauch

                      Prize Winner:             Teresa Howard

WGA Club Championship, Oct 13 and 14, 2021


Twenty-four of our WGA members participated in our annual Club/Senior/Super Senior Championship tournament.


The 2021 WGA Championship Tournament witnessed good and bad weather. Ultimately, the 2-day format was modified to a single day of low net and low gross. The winners for each flight did a fantastic job and the overall golf, luncheon and awards ceremony were a success.


Special thanks to Nancy Crocker and Laura Mendenhall for the centerpieces and gifts. Julie Huber and Fran Bachan did a splendid job of organizing the tournament. Thank you Riza Kreuiter for the fantastic photos!!

18-Hole Club Champion ........Sharon Schlauch

18-Hole Senior Champion .....Laura Mendenhall

18-Hole Super Senior Champion .....Diann Beck

9-Hole Club Champion ........Donna Aelmore

               Other Winners:

                                           First Flight :      18-Hole 1st Low Net ....Julie Huber

                                           First Flight:       18-Hole 2nd Low Net ....Cathy Lutz

                                           Second Flight:   18-Hole Low Gross ....Cathy O'Leary

                                           Second Flight:   18-Hole 1st Low Net ....Fran Bachan

                                           Second Flight:   18-Hole 2nd Low Net ....Vicki Backer


                                                        9-Hole Low Net ....Marilyn Ewing


                                          Lower Handicaps Closest to the Pin: Cathy Lutz

                                          Higher Handicaps Closest to the Pin: Donna Aelmore

                                          Closest to the Line: Donna Aelmore