top of page
Latest News on 18 and 9 Hole Division Interclub Competitions

Latest 18 and 9 Hole Interclub News

Southwest Interclub
Captain Debra Rylander
RoadRunners Interclub
Captain Sue Atkinson
TeeTimers Interclub
Captain Fran Bachan
October 20, 2016

Our final Southwest Interclub ended on a high note! With only four teams participating, I knew it would be a tough day for us because I would have to use all four of our team scores for the final team standings of the year.


We had an amazing finish! With a team total of 279, we took "first place for the day," which gave us 6 points and a team total of 27 points to finish the year. The only other month we took 6 points this season was at home with a full field of seven teams. We ended the year in Second Place, Sweetwater took 1st this year, Sugar Creek came in 3rd, Riverbend placed 4th, followed by Fort Bend 5th, and Quail Valley 6th.


By the way, the course and the greens were in good condition at Fort Bend this year, and the lunch was delicious!


Now for our winners, Pat Canipe and Sharon Gregory took 2nd Net in the Championship Flight with a score of 66. Marilyn Terrell and Cathy O'Leary also scored a 66 to take 2nd Net in the First Flight. Continuing their winning streak, the team of Robin Cates and Annie Gonzalez took Low Net with a score of 91 in the 3rd Flight. Sue Atkinson and Debra Rylander rounded out the team, and contributed a low net score of 67 for the day.


Shown below is a photo of the players who participated in the final event of the year, minus Robin Cates, who had to leave early. A warm thanks to everyone who supported our team this year; it has been an exciting one.


I will announce the SW Interclub Golfer of the Year at our Annual Awards Luncheon on December 3. 



October 27, 2016

Our Road Runner season ended today at Quail Valley. I'm so excited, I'm going to tell you right off the bat that Pecan Grove finished the 2016 season in 2ND PLACE !!!!!!!!   GREAT JOB LADIES!!!   I am so proud of you, that you battled and made it to the 2nd place position.


It was a beautiful day for golf. The teams placed as follows for the year:


1.  Hearthstone

2. PECAN GROVE  !!!!

3.  Willow Fork

4.  Weston Lakes

5.  Falcon Point

6.  Steven F. Austin

7.  Quail Valley


The ladies who participated today were:


Sharon Gregory, Charlene Martin, Annie Gonzalez, Marilyn Terrrell, Vicki Becker, Patty Harper, Cathy Lutz, Debra Rylander, Sue Baralt, and myself, Sue Atkinson. 


Here is how they placed:


Championship Flight, 1st Net - Sharon            Gregory

1st flight, Gross - Debra Rylander

1st Flight, Net - Marilyn Terrell

3rd Flight, 3rd Net - Annie Gonzalez


The 3 Net scores I used today were from Sharon Gregory, Marilyn Terrell, and Debra Rylander. Great scores, ladies!!!


My overall MVP of the season was Sharon Gregory. She provided the most Net scores used this season. Great job Sharon!!!


Other winners today were:


Sharon Gregory, Straightest Drive

Sue Atkinson, Closest to the Pin. 


Also, Road Runners raffles off the extra money at the end of the season. The following people won $10.00 in the raffle: Annie Gonzalez, Latha Naidu, Donna Aelmore, Sharon Gregory, and Gayle Cline. If you were unable to participate today, I have your money.


Thank you ladies for participating in Road Runners!

October 6, 2016

!!! WE WON !!!




Thank you to everyone who played this year; each of you made a difference and helped with the win.




bottom of page